Appendix 3 - Committee Appointments 2024/2025

Proportional Committees

(NB. The number in brackets indicates the number of seats for the Group on the Committee. All Group nominations are listed alphabetically by councillor surname)

Accounts, Audit and Risk Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group. All committee members must have received training prior to attending a meeting)

Liberal Democrat (3)	Labour (2)	Conservative (2)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (0)
Jean Conway	Dom Vaitkus	Nick Mawer	lan Middleton	
Nick Cotter	Sean Woodcock	David Rogers		
Alisa Russell				

Appeals Panel

Membership (10 members with no substitutes – must NOT be Personnel Committee members)

Liberal Democrat (4)	Labour (3)	Conservative (2)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (0)
Simon Lytton	Mark Cherry	Andrew McHugh	John Broad	
Julian Nedelcu	Dom Vaitkus	Kieron Mallon		
Alisa Russell	Sean Woodcock			
Dorothy Walker				

Budget Planning Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Liberal Democrat (4)	Labour (3)	Conservative (3)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (1)
Gordon Blakeway	Matt Hodgson	Kieron Mallon	Tom Beckett	Les Sibley
Frank Ideh	Dom Vaitkus	Eddie Reeves		
Rob Parkinson	Sean Woodcock	David Rogers		
Rob Pattenden				

Licensing Committee

Membership (12 seats, with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Liberal Democrat (5)	Labour (4)	Conservative (2)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (0)
Gemma Coton	Rebecca Biegel	Andrew McHugh	lan Middleton	
Nick Cotter	Besmira Brasha	Barry Wood		
Lesley McLean	Becky Clarke MBE			
Chris Pruden	Andrew Crichton			
John Willett				

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Executive)

Liberal Democrat (4)	Labour (3)	Conservative (3)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (1)
Gordon Blakeway	Dr Isabel Creed	Phil Chapman	John Broad	Harry Knight
Grace Conway- Murray	Andrew Crichton	Nigel Simpson		
Frank Ideh	Lynne Parsons	Barry Wood		
Simon Lytton				

Personnel Committee

Membership (12 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group but shall not be a member of the Appeals Panel)

Liberal Democrat (4)	Labour (3)	Conservative (3)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (1)
Chris Brant	Rebecca Biegel	Phil Chapman	Fiona Mawson	Harry Knight
Gemma Coton	Lynne Parsons	Nick Mawer		
David Hingley	Amanda Watkins	Barry Wood		
Chris Pruden				

Planning Committee

Membership (18 members, 12 named substitutes. All committee members and named substitutes must have received planning training prior to attending a meeting)

Liberal Democrat (6)	Labour (5)	Conservative (4)	Green and Independent Alliance (2)	Independent (1)
Chris Brant	Rebecca Biegel	Ian Harwood	John Broad	Les Sibley
Jean Conway	Becky Clarke MBE	Andrew McHugh	Fiona Mawson	
Grace Conway- Murray	Dr Isabel Creed	David Rogers		
David Hingley	Dr Kerrie Thornhill	Barry Wood		
Lesley McLean	Amanda Watkins			
Rob Parkinson				

Named Substitutes (12 – not included in the proportionality calculations, all Groups to be represented)

Liberal Democrat (4)	Labour (3)	Conservative (3)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (1)
Nick Cotter	Andrew Crichton	Phil Chapman	Linda Ward	Harry Knight
Rob Pattenden	Lynne Parsons	Eddie Reeves		
Dorothy Walker	Dr Chuk Okeke	Doug Webb		
John Willett				

Standards Committee

Membership (8 members with unnamed substitutes who can be any member of the relevant Group)

Liberal Democrat (3)	Labour (2)	Conservative (2)	Green and Independent Alliance (1)	Independent (0)
Nick Cotter	Andrew Crichton	Phil Chapman	Linda Ward	
Julian Nedelcu	Lynne Parsons	Barry Wood		
Dorothy Walker				